Reaching for the Stars – JANICE HORTON

Reaching for the Stars in the latest novel written by Author Janice Horton.

Finn McDuff had worked his whole life to be awarded his three Golden Stars, as a celebrity Chef, he was at the top of his game. Nothing was more important to him than the food he presented at the Passe. Sadly his three ex Wives could vouch for that! Ambition over love, Pride over marriage and ego over emotions –  Three sins over three stars!

A sudden realisation brought Finn to his senses about what actual was important in life, the ‘Stars’ suddenly didn’t shine so bright for him any longer. Closing down his restaurant and giving up on his dreams, he disappears and sets off to try to get his life back.

Raine Sanderson and Ross Campbell are two very new and very keen journalist despite to get their hands on that dream job at The Thistle, only one can make it! Both with the same target in their sights, Chef McDuff. How far would they go to find where McDuff has gone and get that exclusive interview?

Will Finn be able to find the peace and happiness away from the celebrity life that he is so desperately looking for? Or will the past continue to haunt him? To what ends will the journalists go to get that story?

I was very excited to be receiving an advanced copy of Janice’s latest novel. As a huge fan of Bagpipes and Bullshot I had high expectations for Reaching for the Stars – and I’m so thrilled to say I wasn’t disappointed. Janice’s style that I loved so much in the first novel continues in this book. A wonderful plot and some extremely engaging characters all bundled together in a steamy Scottish kitchen!

When I started to read the story, I thought Chef McDuff would be a horrid character. I had in my mind someone between Marco Pierre White and Gordon Ramsey but as the story developed I really started to like and understand him. Janice has written a great “will they won’t they find him” plot that kept you guessing right to the final pages which I really loved. Fabulous depth to Raine and Anna’s characters as well as McDuff and the whole book was so beautifully written which are all ingredients that make this the sort of book you can’t put down! What move can a reader ask for!

Thank you so much Janice for sending me a copy of this book – blooming marvellous!!

On 15th December there will be an exclusive Hiya! interview on my blog with Finn McDuff and Raine Sanderson!!

You can purchase Reaching for the Stars via amazon http://tiny.cc/zflxd  find out more about Janice via the following!

Janice Blogs at: www.janicehortonwriter.blogspot.com
Janice is a www.loveahappyending.com author
Follow her on Twitter @JaniceHorton
Facebook Author Page: http://tiny.cc/mler4

8 Comments

Filed under Book review

8 responses to “Reaching for the Stars – JANICE HORTON

  1. Great review Louise! I will definitely be reading this one next!

  2. Thank you Lou for such a fantastic review of Reaching for the Stars!
    I can’t tell you how thrilled I am to have early feedback and to read that you loved the story.Yay!!

    Janice xx

  3. And thank you Stephanie! xx

  4. sherylbrowne

    Fab review. Have had a little trip over to Amazon. Absolute bet of luck, Janice. 🙂 xx

  5. Great review Louise. I can tell you loved it as much as I did.

  6. Hi Lou, I finished reading this last night and feel exactly the same as you, in fact I’ll have to rethink my review now as you took some of the words out of my mouth! A lovely book, so easy to read and thoroughly enjoyable. And a great review Lou x x x x

  7. For some unknown reason, the link to my name has come up wrong. These are my correct details.
    Hi Lou, I finished reading this last night and feel exactly the same as you, in fact I’ll have to rethink my review now as you took some of the words out of my mouth! A lovely book, so easy to read and thoroughly enjoyable. And a great review Lou x x x x

  8. Fabulous review Lou – and Janice is a new author to watch… that’s for sure! I’m going to be buying this on launch day as Janice deserves to be up there at the top of those ratings… an amazing lady! In your own words ‘blooming marvellous’…..

Please leave a Reply