Reflected in You – SYLVIA DAY

reflected  Reflected in You is the second book in the Crossfire trilogy written by Sylvia Day and published by Penguin.

Gideon Cross. As beautiful and flawless on the outside as he was damaged and tormented on the inside. He was a bright, scorching flame that singed me with the darkest of pleasures. I couldn’t stay away. I didn’t want to. He was my addiction… my every desire… mine.

My past was as violent as his, and I was just as broken. We’d never work. It was too hard, too painful… except when it was perfect. Those moments when the driving hunger and desperate love were the most exquisite insanity.

We were bound by our need. And our passion would take us beyond our limits to the sweetest, sharpest edge of obsession…

Eva and Gideon have moved their relationship on but that brings to the front more of their skeletons and insecurities to the surface. Was delighted to see that Cary still had a huge part in this volume as I particularly like his character.

This is the second book in the Crossfire trilogy and to me it felt like a middle book. Don’t get me wrong I really enjoyed it, maybe not as must as Bared to You, but I just got the feeling it was just padding. I would however say that these novels are extremely well written with believable plot and no sight of inner goddess! The characters are more real and whilst elements are extravagant, I guess this is the world rich people live in! Still erotic and steamy but book is more than just that .. it’s a story.

I definitely will be reading be final installment when it is released ‘Entwinded wth You’ as Gideon just gets under your skin a little and you can’t quite let go!!!

This book is available via Amazon UK Reflected in You

If you’d like to read my review of Bared to you … http://wp.me/p1C4A5-n1

Leave a comment

Filed under Book review

Please leave a Reply

