The Last Time I Saw You – ELEANOR MORAN

The Last Time I Saw you is written by Eleanor Moran and published by Quercus   untitled

When Olivia Berrington gets the call to tell her that her best friend from university has been killed in a car crash in New York, her life is turned upside down. Her relationship with Sally was an exhilarating roller coaster, until a shocking betrayal drove them apart. But if Sally had really turned her back, why is her little girl named Olivia?

As questions mount about the fatal accident, Olivia is forced to go back and unravel her untangled history. But as Sally’s secrets start to spill out, Olivia’s left asking herself if the past is best kept buried.

Loved the cover to this book and thought this would be something that would be right up my street. The book was really easy to get into and made you want to know more but sadly I felt it never really took off from there. The middle and ended just were not as gripping as the start. I continued to read until the end to find out why, but I am not certain I ever really found out all the answers.

Was an easy read and you can relate to Olivia and how she feels about the death of best friend but sadly just didn’t hold my attention. I am certain when I read other reviews, I will see many praises for it and I would love to hear views from anyone else that has read it.

Available via Amazon uk The Last Time I Saw You

Leave a comment

Filed under Book review

Please leave a Reply

