Me Before You – JOJO MOYES

Lou Clark knows lots of things. She knows how many footsteps there are between the bus stop and home. She knows she likes working in The Buttered Bun tea shop and she knows she might not love her boyfriend Patrick.

What Lou doesn’t know is she’s about to lose her job or that knowing what’s coming is what keeps her sane.

Will Traynor knows his motorcycle accident took away his desire to live. He knows everything feels very small and rather joyless now and he knows exactly how he’s going to put a stop to that.

What Will doesn’t know is that Lou is about to burst into his world in a riot of colour. And neither of them knows they’re going to change the other for all time.

Brilliantly written, engaging, emotional and unput-downable are all things you have all said in your reviews … so what can I say that hasn’t already been said?

This is the first book that I have actually been and bought for a very long time. I have been so lucky as a reviewer to be sent some fabulous books but this was one that I hadn’t received or read and with so many people saying “it’s their book of 2012” I had to know what you all know!

I got what I expected from this book, a wonderfully told story that would strike right into the centre of my heart but most of all I took from this was that it was a perfectly written love story. Lou and Will are the most adorable people, humours, devoted and sincere. Of course I won’t give anything away to those that haven’t read it yet (or am I the last person to read it!?!) I read this book whilst working in london and staying in a hotel for a couple of evenings this week, I was totally blocked up with a horrid cold and feeling rather sorry for myself. Whilst this book made me feel slightly lonely as i read the pages, it did lift my heart to think that there could be people so selfless in this world and that certainly isn’t a bad thing.

Perfect ending in my opinion. Did it make me cry? – no, but it certainly made me think which to me is more important. I would agree, it is one not to be missed.

If you’d like to know more about JoJo, you can follow her on twitter @JoJoMoyes

To purchase a copy via Amazon uk, click below:-

Me Before You

4 Comments

Filed under Book review

4 responses to “Me Before You – JOJO MOYES

  1. Lovely review! I can’t wait to read this now.

  2. Fab review, Lou! 🙂 xx

  3. No, you aren’t the last person! I haven’t read it either but you have convinced me I need to! Thanks.

  4. dotscribbles

    I might have to get a copy of this, everyone seems to be enjoying it!

Please leave a Reply

