Tears and Laughter and Happy Ever After’ – collection of short stories from UK writers.

Tears and Laughter and Happy Ever After are a vibrant collection of short stories written by UK writers – Cally Taylor, Bernadette James, Tamsyn Murray, Jill Steeples, Jenny Maltby, Deborah Carr, Karen Clarke, Sally Quilford, Kathleen McGurl, Sarah Dunnakey, Helen Kara, Helen M Hunt and Leigh Forbes.

These ladies above have had hundreds of short stories published in magazines not only in the UK but also around the world!

Twenty six gorgeous short stories covering subjects from the highs of happiness, the depths of heartbreak and sorrow and every single emotion that happens in between.

“And, in the end, you may just find the path to happy ever after.”

This truly is a beautiful collection of  shorts stories that really stirred many different emotions within me as I read them. Being short stories it was my intentions to read just a couple at a time and come back to them, however in reality I read them cover to cover (well click of each page as it was via the Kindle!) in just two sittings.

The stories range from Alien Encounters, World War 2 Heroes, a Bee keeper and many more. Each one in their own way are wonderful and a fabulous examples of how even with just a few words you can capture the attention of your reader quickly. I have never really read Short Stories before but this collection really was a pleasure to read (sometimes hard too!) I thought about saying which was my favourite but have decided … not too, if you know me well I am sure you can guess!!

It was a real privilege to read these and I am so grateful to Debs Carr and Jill Steeples for sending me a copy to review. Thank you.

Why not purchase your own copy via Amazon UK 

Tears and Laughter and Happy Ever After

2 Comments

Filed under Book review

2 responses to “Tears and Laughter and Happy Ever After’ – collection of short stories from UK writers.

  1. Authors working together in harmony. Love it. 🙂 x

  2. Debs Carr

    I’ve just realized I didn’t thank you for our fabulous review on your blog.

    Thanks so much, once again, I’m thrilled you enjoyed our book.x

Please leave a Reply

