Hiya! – Millie and Rob – Millie and the Amercian Wedding (Anna Bell)

 

I’m delighted to say that I am sitting here today with  Millie Talbot and Rob Prentis and they have agreed to give me an exclusive interview.

 

Thank you both for meeting me. I want to get to know you guys a little better if that’s ok?

M – Yes of course Lou, it’s nice to meet you.   
R – (nervously) It’s a pleasure to be here.

So how did it feel to get an invite to your friend Kristen’s wedding over in New York?

M– Well I haven’t been over to America in a long time, in fact since I spent a year out there at university. And to be honest I wasn’t thrilled to go back. (looks over at Rob)
R – I actually live in New York anyway. So for me it was just around the corner.

So did you both meet at the wedding or did you know each other before?

R – Millie and I go way back.

M –
Yes, we um, well we dated back in college. Kristen and Joel, the bride and groom introduced us.

R – But you had introduced the bride and groom to each other.

M – Yes I did (blushes) it’s a long story.

How well did you know the other Bridesmaids Millie before the wedding?

M – Well there were seven of us bridesmaids, so it was a big wedding party. I’d met Kristen’s sister Audrey before, but not the others. Luckily Tara, one of the other bridesmaids and me got on like a house on fire. In fact she’s planning to visit me in a couple of months, as we got on that well. Then there was Collette who was the Maid of Honour, well let’s just say she didn’t like me very much.

R – I think I can verify that fact.

M – (laughs) yes, but let’s not talk about her… 

So many funny things seem to happen when you are around Millie, do you ever feel that your life would make a fabulous RomCom movie!!

M – All my friends always say that. When I start telling them a story they always roll their eyes and tell me that it could only happen to me.

R – I think when we were at college people used to think you were making that stuff up, but you were always falling over and doing stupid stuff by accident. (they look at each other laughing)

Do you have any words of wisdom to the Happy Couple Kristen and Joel?

R – They need to remember to be as honest as possible with each other, and keep talking. Communication really is the key to a happy marriage.

M – Ooh spot the marketing exec. Well to be honest I don’t know if I’m the best person to give them advice – but I know they’ve had their ups and downs as a couple (Rob shoots her a look) but they’re perfect for each other. I do agree with Rob though, they need to keep talking to each other, and not bottle things up.

Is there any hot gossip that you can share that the other wedding Guests may not know?

R – Well one of the bridal party is expecting a baby.

M – I didn’t know you knew about that!

R – Ha – I had my suspicions. You’ve just confirmed it!

M – I’m such a rubbish secret keeper. But I’m sure she must be well into her second trimester now, so it’s probably ok to say that Rachel and Brad  are expecting a baby. And they’re getting married.

R – Wow, I can’t believe I didn’t know that they were getting married. Poor Tyler.

M – I wouldn’t worry about Tyler I think he’ll be just fine. (Grins).

Will either of you be going to any more American Weddings together?

R – Well I don’t know about another Wedding, but we’ll be at a Christening in a few months.

M – Yes, an American christening, let’s just say there was a honeymoon baby!

 

Synopsis

Millie accidentally accepts an invitation to be a bridesmaid at an American Wedding in New York. It’s Millie’s worst nightmare. Not only has she slept with the groom, but her ex boyfriend (the one that got away) is the best man and he’s married.

As her friend, Kristen, gets ready for the best day of her life, Millie gears up for the worst week of hers.

Buy ‘Millie and the American Wedding’ for Kindle now  

AmazonUK:

Millie and the American Wedding

AmazonUS: http://amzn.to/yteivS

Read my full review of this fab book http://tiny.cc/64qwn 

A little bit about Anna Bell (links to Authors website)

She is a Wannabe Chick Lit Author. Half way through writing her 3rd novel which we will hear more about later in 2012 when the first draft is finished! Anna has already written two novels The Thailand Fling (unpublished) and Millie and the American Wedding

2 Comments

Filed under Hiya! Meet the Characters (Blog Tour)

2 responses to “Hiya! – Millie and Rob – Millie and the Amercian Wedding (Anna Bell)

  1. Well, I am hooked! What a great feature, lovely interview and there’s definitely some chemistry going on there… whoa! Well done, Millie and Rob, it is very nice meeting you and I’ll have to put Anna Bell’s great sounding book on my wishlist….

  2. sherylbrowne

    A lot of chemistry! As I’m usually a walking disaster waiting to happen I can totally identify with Millie! Love it! :)

Please leave a Reply

